World of Warcraft Shadowlands – Out Now!


WoW Shadowlands was released Nov. 23, 2020, after a series of delays and setbacks. We have been anticipating the release of this expansion since the beginning of the fourth quarter of the year. Thankfully though, it’s finally out and we have a message from the WoW Development Team.

Image source

“I’m happy to share that the expansion will be arriving Nov. 23at 3 pm PST (NOV 24, 12 AM CET). We would like to thank everyone across the WoW community who helped us to get to where we are today including players levelling up new characters in the Shadowlands as well as the beta testers who continue to provide us with the invaluable feedback on the expansion. Since we first told you about our decision to delay, we’ve used the time to further polish the expansion and shore up the endgame including overhauling the combat and rewards in the Maw and reworking the covenant systems to make your choice immediately impactful…”

There will be plenty of adventures awaiting those who check out the right new dungeons in Shadowlands. Plus, there is also a ton of new progression systems to play with like covenants which gives you new powerful abilities and a roguelike dungeon that changes every time you enter it. Each covenant has a storyline

Image source

World of Warcraft Shadowlands is the 8th expansion pack for the massively multiplayer online role-playing game (MMORPG) following Battle of Azeroth.

A Brief Tour Guide of Shadowlands

The Shadowlands expansion features five major zones:
Bastion: A kingdom of Crystalline spires rules by the Kyrian covenant.
Ardenweald: Enchanted forest ruled by the Night Fae
Reverendreth: Land of dark secrets and gothic spires ruled by the Venthyr covenant
Maldraxxus: The heart of the military might of shadowlands. It is ruled by the Necrolord.
The Maw: The End zone of the Shadowlands ruled by the Jailer.

At the centre will be the city of Oribos which functions as the main player hub.
The will be four new dungeons for levelling, four more at maximum level and a new raid. Also, a rogue-like “endless dungeon” called Torghast, Tower of the damned will be introduced for both solo and group play.

Image source

The four covenants introduced to the game are Kyrian, Venthyr, Necro Lord and Night Fae. Players experiencing the Shadowlands for the first time will need to reach level 60 before they can choose to pledge themselves to a covenant while the old players can do so at the start of the Shadowlands content.

Furthermore, there is increased character customization. There are so many varieties of playable races, skin colours alongside a bald option for all gender just to accommodate individual and personality differences.

In short, it seems that WoW Shadowlands has all the components of a truly spectacular expansion. Which is hardly surprising as Blizzard very rarely lets us down in that respect. Be sure to pick this one up and explore all that the shadowlands have to offer!

So that’s our rundown on what to expect from the WoW Shadowlands expansion. Did you pick this one up already? Did you start off fresh or continue with an older character. How does this expansion rank amongst it’s predecessors? Let us know in the comments below. Plus, if you want more great content, then why not check out our Cyberpunk 2077 piece. Or alternatively, read all about the PS5 scalper scandal. Thank you for reading The Great Gamers.

Leave a Reply


Some Keywords: